My sleep schedule hasn’t been this bad since I played WoW.

And I’m talking end game Burning Crusade when we raided several times a week and I was always on doing heroics to get as geared as possible in the meantime.

stapledfinger:</p><br /><br />
<p>The Evelynn that took no damage. Actual Video

Last night when I texted our AD carry, he said to me “I realize you’ve been awake for 2 days. When you sleep, you might not ever wake up.” And if only I was able to sleep the way I used to. I need to catch up on rest tremendously but just…can’t. And playing video games to stimulate the brain does not relax one into going to sleep the way a bad movie on netflix does or several blankets on a chilly night.

Prior to my all nighter last night (until about 6, when I fell asleep) I had Thursday night gone to the gaming lounge our AD carry works at, and we stayed late into the wee hours. The team was pretty much all together and so we decided to practice. The few second lag at my house is brutal, and when we play our matches I definitely want to be on the fast computers there. In the meantime, about 4am they said “why not come by?” and instead of my normal avoidant attitude, I went. Took me about 40 minutes to make myself presentable and drive down there, but there were 4 of us that night all LAN-ing it up and it was incredibly fun. I was able to let go and show everyone how weird I was, as well as shit talk with the best of them. I think we’re getting better. I went straight to work after that all nighter, and then came back home to watch the first tournament match!

It was the “Facecheck 5” game. If our team (Ignite Network) doesn’t win, I sure hope they do. We have friends in that team so the only game we really worry about it that one, as, we know they’re good, how they play, what they play, and know what they’re probably going to ban. Our AP carry insists that they won’t ban Ahri. I think that he’s on drugs. He’s the best Ahri in the universe, and if you challenged him I’d be happy to watch him beat the crap out of you. I’m glad to have branched out so much in support, as they could ban an entire team of top support characters and I could STILL show everyone up.

Speaking of support, the team the FC5 faced (they won by the way, go FC5!!) I was kind of pissed at. The girl on that team has been playing AD carries as long as I’ve been acquainted with her. Everyone in LoL Chicago knows that she’s an AD carry, and what does she play? Soraka…Support is not as easy as it looks, and I’m 100% sure that because she’s a girl they demeaned her into playing support because ohh support’s so easy…You’re a girl…you can play support…I mean this chick isn’t the sickest AD carry I’ve ever seen…but my god-man way to take sexism into a major loss. I hope they feel like crap about it. I’m not even really FRIENDS with this girl and I feel angry about it.

ikanesada:</p><br /><br />
<p>I recommend watching this movie..<br /><br /><br />

I personally am proud to be a support star. People know that’s what I play and back in the day nearly a few years ago when I started playing, I sucked horribly and the only thing I could do was support because there was no way in hell I could carry. I play with a group of friends from different states as well as a couple of buddies locally. All men. And really good at any game we’ve ever played together. And outside of that realm. I used to feel like shit that I ‘had to play support’ all the time. But then I got good at it, committed and had a paradigm shift. I still get angry when people say ignorant things, particularly about healer champs, but that’s what happens man.

In other news…Last night I finally bought Shen and Lulu. Lulu turned out to be super OP and mega fun but with Shen…

nohax:</p><br /><br /><br /><br />
<p>omgleagueoflegends:</p><br /><br /><br /><br />
<p>vaginal-erection:</p><br /><br /><br /><br />
<p>gpoy</p><br /><br /><br /><br />
<p>I don’t either.</p><br /><br /><br /><br />
<p>That dog know’s what he’s doing. He’s reading up on AM. He’ll be ready to stomp scrubs in no time!

It’s not that I’m clueless, I just feel like I’m not playing him to his full potential. Particularly as support. At least I can land my ultimate and have map awareness.

pixel-league:</p><br /><br /><br />
<p>Well, just like I promised: Gangplank, The Saltwater Pixel eating an orange…or two…or three… You know, it takes some time to find it in the deepths of his pocket. But hell, it’s worth the effort.<br /><br /><br /><br />
Because: I got stunned…but then I ate an orange, and it was k…<br /><br /><br /><br />
Let’s do more sentences with “…but then I ate an orange, and it was k…” How much can we get?

Overall, I have no regrets about losing years of my life not being able to sleep for shit and playing LoL every moment of my spare time. I just wish I could go back to sleep for a few hours…I need some oranges or something, then I’ll be k.

3 thoughts on “My sleep schedule hasn’t been this bad since I played WoW.

  1. That sounds awesome! Since Trevor and I just moved we lost our gaming group…kind of a bummer. Still looking for a new one. You would think it would be easier to find int he DC metro area XD

    Anyway, get some rest. Even if it is just in the form of getting off the computer for a little while.

Leave a Reply

